Summer Homework

 

Students will be scheduled for AP Classes they forecasted for unless they are notified by their counselor or administrator.

If you signed up for these classes, it is your responsibility to get the homework.

 

 

Pre-AP English 9
Teachers:  David Barringer David.Barringer@orecity.k12.or.us  

 

Pre-AP English 10              
Teachers:  Pat McDonald   Patrick.McDonald@orecity.k12.or.us
                Kelly Springer  Kelly.Springer@orecity.k12.or.us

 

Honors American Literature           
Teachers:  Clinton Springer Clinton.Springer@orecity.k12.or.us
                Sarah Dutton-Breen sarah.dutton-breen@orecity.k12.or.us

  

Honors Cell Biology                 

Teacher - Kris White  Kris.White@orecity.k12.or.us

Letter of Intro Cell Biology  (pdf)

Cell Model  (pdf)

 

Honors English 12

Teacher - Carrie Crawford   Carrie.Crawford@orecity.k12.or.us

Honors English 12 Summer Reading Assignment  (pdf)

 

Honors Environmental Science                 

Teacher - Kris White  Kris.White@orecity.k12.or.us

Intro Letter Environmental  (pdf)

Environmental Science Homework  (pdf)

 

Honors Humanities      
Teachers:  Greg Hellman Greg.Hellman@orecity.k12.or.us

 

Honors Geology                 

Teacher - Chris Hedeen  Chris.Hedeen@orecity.k12.or.us      website

Geology Welcome (pdf)         

Honors Geology Summer Homework Timeline (pdf)  

 

Honors Advanced Algebra 2          

Teachers - Aimee Brooks aimee.brooks@orecity.k12.or.us

                 Cynthia Schneider   cynthia.schneider@orecity.k12.or.us

Honors Advanced Algebra 2 Homework  (pdf)

  

AP Biology

Teacher - Kate Fisher  Kate.Fisher@orecity.k12.or.us             Teacher - Kris White  Kris.White@orecity.k12.or.us

Welcome Letter   (pdf)

AP Bio Summer Homework   (pdf) 

 

AP Calculus        

Teacher - Steve Becker Steven.Becker@orecity.k12.or.us    website

AP Calculus AB Summer Homework      (pdf)

AP Calculus BC Summer Work Topics   (pdf)

 

AP Chemistry          

Teacher - Roxanne Kilpatrick   Email: roxanne.kilpatrick@orecity.k12.or.us        Website 

AP Chemistry Welcome Letter  (pdf)

AP Chem Assignment Timeline   (pdf)

 

AP Human Geography               

Teacher - Jim Jordan   Jim.Jordan@orecity.k12.or.us   

AP Human Geography Summer Homework  (pdf)    

Basic Terms for Human Geography  (pdf)

Themes of Human Geography (pdf)

Article: Why Geography Matters

 

AP Language and Composition      

Teacher - Ed Kline Ed.Kline@orecity.k12.or.us    website

AP Lang Summer Homework  (pdf)

 

AP Literature and Composition        

Teacher - Kathy Haynie   Kathy.Haynie@orecity.k12.or.us   

AP Lit Summer Homework  (pdf) 

 

AP Physics 1      

Teacher -  Les Sitton   Les.Sitton@orecity.k12.or.us    website

Please go to this website for AP Physics summer homework.  Physics Page

 

AP Physics 2     

Teacher -  Stephanie Ota     stephanie.ota@orecity.k12.or.us      

AP Physics 2 Intro (pdf)

AP Physics 2 Homework Timeline

Please join AP Physics 2 on Google Classroom.  Instructions are included in the Summer HW Timeline.

 

AP Psychology     

Teacher - Laura Jeffrey  Laura.Jeffrey@orecity.k12.or.us

Welcome Letter  (pdf)

AP Psych - Syllabus  (pdf)

AP Psych Summer Homework (pdf)

Chapter 9 Memory (pdf)

 

AP Spanish     

Teacher - Casey Clegg    Casey.Clegg@orecity.k12.or.us

AP Spanish Homework (pdf)

 

 

AP Stats           

Teacher - Jennifer Crutcher    jennifer.crutcher@orecity.k12.or.us

 

AP U.S. Government & Politics               

Teacher - Jim Jordan   Jim.Jordan@orecity.k12.or.us          

GOPO Summer Assignment  (pdf)

Summary of US Constitution  (pdf)

 

AP US History                

Teacher - Nick Bertram   Nicholas.Bertram@orecity.k12.or.us

AP US History Assignment   (pdf)